Learn How To Hide Instagram Last Seen Feature
Instagram keeps on bringing some really amazing features now and then, and here it is again with a new feature. Instagram now shows users when they follow or with whom they interacted, they were active on social media sites.
Instagram has added a new feature to its applications, allowing friends to get a glimpse of the usage of an account holder, Business Insider is reported. They will be able to see the activity status if they follow you. You will remember that it will mean that you will not be able to see when others were finally hanging around Instagram. People can now see a user “active last”, which may be problematic for some people. To view it, just go directly to the messaging screen.
Another unusual quirk is that you could not see your followers when Instagram was last, only you were followed or previously messaged directly.
Meanwhile, Instagram is now testing a feature that will keep an eye on you if you snap a screenshot of a person’s story, but WABetaInfo reported this week.
Facebook-owned Instagram’s new active WhatsApp watermark is similar to “Last seen” and similar to “active at” on Facebook Messenger Active Status can easily be switched from the Settings section of the app. However, if you do not want your online status is available in Instagram, it can be disabled via the Settings menu. New Features allows users to post photos, videos and GIFs equipped on WhatsApp that disappear after 24 hours. That toggle is simply off, and your activity status will remain private. Interestingly, the feature works even if the person does not follow your account. According to sources, this new type of features will allow users to add new texts for backgrounds, fonts, and more stories. Instagram now only indicates a screenshot of the user if the image or video is sent to Instagram Direct. We’ve learned that the features are now available for only a few selected users, although both Android and iOS are available.
Steps To Disable Last Seen:
Go to your profile settings
First, you need to click on the bottom-right icon to go to your profile.
From there, click on the “Settings” option.
Find “Show Activity Status”
If you scroll down the menu, you’ll find an option, switch next to the “Show Activity Status” option.
Turn it off and you are done. Now no one will be able to see your last seen.
One drawback is that, you won’t be able to see others last seen as well.
Thanks for landing on this website. Make sure you Subscribe to our website in order to receive all the Latest advancements in Technology. Also, make sure you share it with your friends and family.
Make Sure You Read Other Posts: